Pourquoi faut-il développer une stratégie marketing en ligne ?

Why should you develop an online marketing strategy?

This is not a scoop: we buy more and more on the Web. Even in physical stores, it is not uncommon to see customers pulling out their smartphones to search for product information or compare prices. Traditional shops that do not offere-commerce and service providers not online are therefore also concerned by the Digital Marketing. Definition ? In fact, it is exactly the same as classic marketing. A digital marketing strategy involves a series of campaigns and actions aimed at achieving business goals. You must also coordinate this digital strategy with your entrepreneurial strategy overall. In this article, I invite you to take a closer look at the three online marketing goals : gain leads and prospects, spend from prospect to client then retain customers.

To generate leads

This is the first objective of a good strategy of Digital Marketing. Your goal is to attract prospects to you. And, for that, the key is Internet visibility.
By developing on the Internet, you give yourself the opportunity to communicate about your news, your products, your services… and to convince people of your expertise and your added value. This is true if you have chosen to create an online business, but also if you have a physical store (without e-commerce) or if you are an offline service provider (for example, an architect). So, that you are not selling anything on the web. Your online presence allows you to make yourself known beyond your circle and reach a clientele that you would never have been able to reach in normal times, because they simply do not have the same buying habits and the same profile than your regular customers.
The first objective is therefore to attract prospects (future customers!) To its site, whether it is an e-commerce, a company site or a blog. In the lingo it is said that you must gain traffic to your site.

How to attract prospects? It is not enough to have a great website. Internet users still need to find it. If you had to open the most beautiful showroom, would you place it in the heart of Paris or at the top of the Andes? I guess your priority would be to have lots of visitors. On the Internet, it's the same. You must be visible and accessible, and this is possible through the online advertising, the content creation with the SEO and the social networks.

Online advertising

This method is a continuation of traditional advertising andoutbound marketing. Just as you may be planning to invest in flyers or magazine ad inserts, there you are going to buy “space” on the web. In effect, you can:

  • buy keywords sure Google ads, which gives you the option of appearing in the results of the famous search engine asadvertisement ;
  • invest in social media advertising (Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, Youtube, etc. depending on the media most relevant to your field of activity).

Content creation

Let's say this is a method of finding leads "for free" (but I'm putting quotes around for free, because it takes time and skill!).
The idea here is to offer Internet users high added value content in the form ofgoods, of videos, ofinfographics, etc. This allows you:

  • to show your expertise;
  • to create the link with the prospect;
  • to appear in search engine results thanks to natural reference (SEO).

This is a good reason for Create a blog and / or a Youtube channel. This approach is very effective when it comes to gradually building your e-reputation. This is also one of the main objectives of online marketing. Please note, your site must be responsive to provide comfortable navigation for mobile users.

Social networks

Developing your presence on social networks allows you to build a relationship with your audience and generate leads, who will then become prospects, then customers. It is a long-term job that must be anticipated by setting intermediate objectives. We must indeed be in continuous growth, both in terms of number of subscribers than'engagement on publications. Thus, you gain visibility with the relatives of your subscribers, and so on.

To note : the more visibility you have on the web, whether on search engines or social networks, the more you gain: it's a virtuous circle. The algorithms, both from FB and from Google and others, are designed to highlight what is appreciated by Internet users, therefore what is shared, commented, what the web links point to, the pages on which Internet users stay the longest, the most visited sites, etc.
This means one thing: that you shouldn't just focus on form. Once you have attracted the prospect, make them want to stay with you thanks to a quality background (informative content, services, products). Which leads me to approach the second objective of your digital marketing strategy : the customer conversion.

To convert prospects to customers

It's great to have traffic, but you have to convert it to generate revenue. Convert leads into customers, go from lead to prospect then to customer, all this does not happen overnight. You have made great efforts to attract the Internet user to you: now guide them in their purchasing journey. Online marketing is also used for that!

A targeted prospect

Here is a point that must be clarified: the online marketing strategy requires as much, if not more targeting than traditional marketing. On the Internet, it is really the reign ofinbound marketing. This is the reverse of the giant poster plastered on a building that shows everyone an advertisement for the latest razor (including those who don't give a damn about the razor in question: women, children and bearded men. ). On the web, you have to be the friend to whom the surfer asks for advice when they choose. You are dealing with an active prospect who often knows what he wants and searches for it on the Internet. Be the one who will have the answer to his problem!

trouver des prospects qualifiés

Of course, there is no question of trying to solve the problems of all Internet users on the web. It is necessary find qualified prospects by offering relevant content on your site, YouTube channel, FB page, etc. This requires knowing precisely your customer segment (identified when you designed your business plan) and have defined buyer persona.
Do not underestimate the importance of this point. If you don't know who you are talking to, you are not going to work on the right keywords, and ultimately you risk disappointing people who click on your pages in search engines. For example, if you sell fruits and vegetables, don't drift off to ornamental flowers or gardening supplies.
Having "hot" prospects will also allow you to have much better results during your e-mailing campaigns. (Another useful tool when it comes to achieving digital marketing goals!)

An optimal user experience

Your prospect is targeted and presto! you have been able to attract him to your blog, your e-commerce, etc. It's up to you to do everything to keep it. This involves many details, which aim to make your site comfortable and pleasant to use:

  • of product and service descriptions very precise (remember that the prospect cannot touch the clothes you sell online, nor can they visually check the color of the tiles they want to buy!);
  • of tools for comparing products or services ;
  • a intuitive search tool...

All these elements participate in making what is called the pleasant and practical.user experience (UX). If you have a website presenting your physical store, you can also take advantage of it to improve their buying journey. You can offer a online booking, of collection in store, etc.

Easy contact

We do not realize the number of leads lost due to a fault in navigation ... Your site may have a superb design, but the Contact form is it easy to find? Is there a chatbot ? Can we ask to be called back? Is the phone number listed on all pages? So many questions to ask.
Prospects are also lost… when they are not called back. Some Internet users develop a mistrust of the forms after being asked several "bunnies". If you put a contact form, respond to requests within 24 hours maximum. You haven't put all of that visibility, networking, and content creation effort into letting prospects get lost in nature so stupidly, do you?

To retain customers, the last of the objectives of online marketing

Customer conversion is essential. Most companies put a lot of effort into this, and of course you need to build this goal into your digital marketing strategy. But between retain and conquer, should you choose? Retaining a customer costs less than prospecting and often turns out to be much easier. In addition, satisfied customers are the best ambassadors to recommend your business, especially on the Internet where social networks, consumer groups, bloggers can praise or destroy a brand in just a few words. So think about the customer loyalty in your marketing online.

How to retain a customer via the Internet? Here are some ideas.

Talk to customers

It might sound obvious, but one of the best means of customer loyalty is to address them! However, we often tend to write articles for prospects; shoot videos to talk to prospects; to propose offers to prospects. Of course you have to do it, but also think about retain existing customers through web content that will be specifically dedicated to them.

Thank customers

Offer them exclusive offers via email. Nothing is more annoying for an old customer than to see tempting offers to attract new ones flourish when he receives nothing at all in exchange for his loyalty, as if he was conquered forever. A phenomenon which is perhaps not for nothing in the slightest loyalty of consumers to the major brands of recent decades.
Develop a Loyalty program. This system has been proven for a long time and it adapts very well to online marketing. Loyalty points to be exchanged for a gift or a reduction are always a pleasure.

Make the customer's life easier

This is also one of the goals of online marketing. A customer loyalty strategy on the web goes through small technical details to integrate on your site:

  • the creation of a customer account access which summarizes the customer's information and history (orders, wish list, etc.);
  • a digital order logistics follow-up, with sending emails to inform the customer of the receipt of the order, the sending of the package, etc. ;
  • the automation of contextualized and personalized emails (birthdays, cart abandonment, appointment reminders, etc.).

Be at the client's service

The Internet is fabulous because it makes it very easy to access consumer opinions, whether on social networks, professional directories, blogs, etc. Take advantage of it by developing a particular listening to your customers who express themselves on the web. Also ask them directly for their opinion!

  • Develop a after sales service hyper-responsive on social networks and / or via chatbot (you can for example retain restaurant customers or a leisure park by systematically thanking those who leave positive reviews and by responding courteously to comments on your FB page and / or your site).
  • Ask your customers for their opinion after each order and on each product, ideally by calling on an independent organization such as Verified Reviews for more transparency. You will be able to display ratings and comments on your product pages.
  • Organize ad hoc surveys by email to check if you are meeting your objectives in terms of customer satisfaction.

The customer loyalty is a goal of your online marketing strategy that is definitely worth working on!

fidélisation des clients

We saw together what were the objectives of a good digital communication and a Web marketing efficient. Attracting the prospect, converting him into a customer and then building customer loyalty are the three essential steps that will allow you to build and develop your turnover. Interested in learning more about the goals of online marketing for your business? Contact me, we will discuss it during a discovery call!

This Post Has 2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Pourquoi faut-il développer une stratégie marketing en ligne ?

Pourquoi faut-il développer une stratégie marketing en ligne ?

Ce n’est pas un scoop : nous achetons de plus en plus sur le web. Même dans les boutiques physiques, il n’est pas rare de voir des clients sortir leur smartphone pour chercher des informations sur les produits ou comparer les prix. Les commerces traditionnels qui ne proposent pas d’e-commerce et les prestataires de services non online sont donc eux aussi concernés par le marketing digital. Définition ? En fait, c’est exactement la même chose que le marketing classique. Une stratégie de marketing digitale implique une série de campagnes et d’actions destinées à atteindre des objectifs commerciaux. Vous devez d’ailleurs coordonner cette stratégie digitale à votre stratégie entrepreneuriale globale. Dans cet article, je vous invite à étudier de plus près les trois objectifs du marketing en ligne : gagner des leads et des prospects, passer du prospect au client puis fidéliser ses clients.

Pour générer des prospects

C’est le premier objectif d’une bonne stratégie de marketing digital. Votre but est d’attirer à vous des prospects. Et, pour cela, la clé est la visibilité sur Internet.
En vous développant sur Internet, vous vous accordez la possibilité de communiquer sur vos actualités, vos produits, vos services… et de convaincre de votre expertise et de votre valeur ajoutée. Cela est vrai si vous avez choisi de créer un business en ligne, mais aussi si vous avez une boutique physique (sans e-commerce) ou que vous êtes un prestataire de services off line (par exemple, un architecte). Donc, que vous ne vendez rien sur le web. Votre présence en ligne vous permet de vous faire connaître au-delà de votre cercle et de toucher une clientèle à laquelle vous n’auriez jamais pu accéder en temps normal, parce qu’elle n’a tout simplement pas les mêmes habitudes d’achat et le même profil que vos clients habituels.
Le premier objectif est donc d’attirer des prospects (de futurs clients !) sur son site, que celui-ci soit un e-commerce, un site d’entreprise ou un blog. Dans le jargon, on dit que vous devez gagner du trafic sur votre site.

Comment attirer des prospects ? Il ne suffit pas d’avoir un superbe site web. Encore faut-il que les internautes le trouvent. Si vous deviez ouvrir le plus beau des show-room, le placeriez-vous au coeur de Paris ou au sommet des Andes ? Je suppose que votre priorité serait d’accueillir de nombreux visiteurs. Sur Internet, c’est la même chose. Vous devez être visible et accessible, et cela est possible via la publicité en ligne, la création de contenus avec le SEO et les réseaux sociaux.

La publicité en ligne

Cette méthode est dans la continuité de la publicité traditionnelle et de l’outbound marketing. Tout comme vous comptez peut-être investir dans des flyers ou des encarts publicitaires dans des magazines, là, vous allez acheter des « espaces » sur la toile. Dans les faits, vous pouvez :

  • acheter des mots-clés sur Google Ads, ce qui vous laisse la possibilité d’apparaître dans les résultats du célèbre moteur de recherche en tant qu’annonce publicitaire ;
  • investir dans de la publicité sur les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, Youtube, etc. selon les médias les plus pertinents pour votre domaine d’activité).

La création de contenus

Disons que c’est une méthode pour trouver des prospects « gratuitement » (mais je mets des guillemets autour de gratuitement, car cela demande du temps et de la compétence !).
L’idée, ici, est de proposer aux internautes des contenus à haute valeur ajoutée sous forme d’articles, de vidéos, d’infographies, etc. Cela vous permet :

  • de montrer votre expertise ;
  • de créer le lien avec le prospect ;
  • d’apparaître dans les résultats des moteurs de recherche grâce au référencement naturel (SEO).

C’est une bonne raison pour créer un blog et/ou une chaîne YouTube. Cette démarche est très efficace lorsqu’il s’agit de construire progressivement sa e-réputation. C’est d’ailleurs l’un des principaux objectifs du marketing en ligne. Attention, votre site doit être responsive pour offrir une navigation confortable aux utilisateurs de mobiles.

Les réseaux sociaux

Développer sa présence sur les réseaux sociaux permet de construire une relation avec son audience et de générer des leads, qui deviendront ensuite des prospects, puis des clients. C’est un travail de longue haleine qu’il faut anticiper en se donnant des objectifs intermédiaires. Il faut en effet être en croissance continue, aussi bien en terme de nombre d’abonnés que d’engagement sur les publications. Ainsi, vous gagnez en visibilité auprès des proches de vos abonnés, et ainsi de suite.

À noter : plus vous avez de visibilité sur le web, que ce soit sur les moteurs de recherche ou les réseaux sociaux, plus vous en gagnez : c’est un cercle vertueux. Les algorithmes, aussi bien de FB que de Google et autres, sont conçus pour mettre en valeur ce qui est apprécié par les internautes, donc ce qui est partagé, commenté, ce vers quoi pointent les liens web, les pages sur lesquelles les internautes restent le plus longtemps, les sites les plus parcourus, etc.
Cela signifie une chose : que vous ne devez pas seulement privilégier la forme. Une fois que vous avez attiré le prospect, donnez-lui envie de rester avec vous grâce à un fond de qualité (contenus informatifs, services, produits). Ce qui me conduit à aborder le second objectif de votre stratégie marketing numérique : la conversion client.

Pour convertir les prospects en clients

C’est très bien d’avoir du trafic, mais il faut le convertir pour générer du chiffre d’affaires. Convertir les leads en clients, passer du lead au prospect puis au client, tout ça ne se fait pas en un jour. Vous avez fait de gros efforts pour attirer l’internaute à vous : guidez-le à présent dans son parcours d’achat. Le marketing en ligne, ça sert aussi à ça !

Un prospect ciblé

Voilà un point qu’il faut préciser : la stratégie de marketing en ligne demande autant, voire plus de ciblage que le marketing classique. Sur Internet, c’est vraiment le règne de l’inbound marketing. C’est l’inverse de l’affiche géante placardée sur un immeuble qui montre à tout le monde une publicité pour le rasoir dernier cri (y compris à ceux qui se fichent complètement du rasoir en question : les femmes, les enfants et les barbus). Sur le web, vous devez être le copain auquel l’internaute demande un conseil au moment qu’il a choisi. Vous avez affaire à un prospect actif qui sait souvent ce qu’il veut et le cherche sur Internet. Soyez celui qui aura la réponse à son problème !

trouver des prospects qualifiés

Bien sûr, pas question d’essayer de résoudre les problèmes de tous les internautes présents sur la toile. Il faut trouver des prospects qualifiés en proposant un contenu pertinent sur votre site, votre chaîne YouTube, votre page FB, etc. Cela nécessite de connaître précisément votre segment client (identifié lorsque vous avez conçu votre business plan) et d’avoir défini des buyer persona.
Ne sous-estimez pas l’importance capitale de ce point. Si vous ne savez pas à qui vous parlez, vous n’allez pas travailler les bons mots-clés et, finalement, vous risquez de décevoir les internautes qui cliqueront sur vos pages dans les moteurs de recherche. Par exemple, si vous vendez des fruits et légumes, ne dérivez pas vers les fleurs d’ornement ou le matériel de jardinage.
Avoir des prospects « chauds » vous permettra en outre d’avoir de bien meilleurs résultats lors de vos campagnes d’e-mailing. (Un autre outil utile lorsqu’il s’agit d’atteindre les objectifs du marketing digital !)

Une expérience utilisateur optimale

Votre prospect est ciblé et hop ! vous avez su l’attirer vers votre blog, votre e-commerce, etc. À vous de tout faire pour le garder. Cela passe par de multiples détails, qui visent à rendre votre site confortable et agréable à utiliser :

  • des descriptifs de produits et de services très précis (n’oubliez pas que le prospect ne peut pas toucher les vêtements que vous vendez en ligne, ni vérifier de visu la couleur du carrelage qu’il veut acheter !) ;
  • des outils de comparaison de produits ou de services ;
  • un outil de recherche intuitive

Tous ces éléments participent à rendre agréable et pratique ce qu’on appelle l’expérience utilisateur (UX). Si vous avez un site Internet de présentation de votre boutique physique, vous pouvez aussi en profiter pour améliorer leur parcours d’achat. Vous pouvez proposer un service de réservation en ligne, de retrait en magasin, etc.

Une mise en contact facilitée

On ne réalise pas le nombre de prospects perdus à cause d’un défaut de navigation… Votre site a peut-être un design superbe, mais le formulaire de contact est-il facile à trouver ? Y a-t-il un chatbot ? Peut-on demander à être rappelé ? Le numéro de téléphone figure-t-il sur toutes les pages ? Autant de questions à se poser.
Les prospects sont perdus aussi… quand on ne les rappelle pas. Certains internautes développent une défiance envers les formulaires après qu’on leur ait posé plusieurs « lapins ». Si vous mettez un formulaire de contact, répondez aux demandes et ce dans les 24 heures maximum. Vous n’avez pas fait tous ces efforts de visibilité, de réseau et de création de contenus pour laisser des prospects se perdre dans la nature aussi bêtement, n’est-ce pas ?

Pour fidéliser les clients, le dernier des objectifs du marketing en ligne

La conversion client est indispensable. La plupart des entreprises y consacrent beaucoup d’efforts, et vous devez bien sûr intégrer cet objectif dans votre stratégie de marketing digital. Mais entre fidéliser et conquérir, faut-il choisir ? Fidéliser un client coûte moins cher que prospecter et s’avère souvent beaucoup plus facile. De plus, les clients satisfaits sont les meilleurs des ambassadeurs pour recommander votre entreprise, surtout sur Internet où les réseaux sociaux, les groupes de consommateur, les blogueurs peuvent encenser ou détruire une marque en quelques mots. Pensez donc à la fidélisation client dans votre marketing en ligne.

Comment fidéliser un client via Internet ? Voici quelques idées.

Parler aux clients

Cela peut paraître évident, mais l’un des meilleurs moyens de fidélisation des clients est de s’adresser à eux ! Or, souvent, on a tendance à écrire des articles pour des prospects ; à tourner des vidéos pour parler aux prospects ; à proposer des offres à destination des prospects. Bien sûr, il faut le faire, mais pensez aussi à fidéliser les clients existants par des contenus web qui leur seront spécifiquement dédiés.

Remercier les clients

Proposez-leur des offres exclusives via e-mail. Rien n’est plus énervant pour un vieux client que de voir fleurir les offres alléchantes destinées à attirer les nouveaux alors que lui ne reçoit rien du tout en échange de sa fidélité, comme s’il était conquis à jamais. Un phénomène qui n’est peut-être pas pour rien dans la moindre fidélité des consommateurs aux grandes marques de ces dernières décennies.
Mettez au point un programme de fidélisation. Ce système a fait ses preuves depuis longtemps et il s’adapte très bien au marketing en ligne. Des points de fidélité à échanger contre un cadeau ou une réduction font toujours plaisir.

Faciliter la vie du client

C’est aussi l’un des objectifs du marketing en ligne. Une stratégie de fidélisation de la clientèle sur le web passe par de petits détails techniques à intégrer sur votre site :

  • la création d’un accès compte client qui récapitule les informations et l’historique du client (commandes, liste d’envies, etc.) ;
  • un suivi logistique de commande digital, avec envoi de mails pour informer le client de la réception de la commande, de l’envoi du colis, etc. ;
  • l’automatisation d’e-mails contextualisés et personnalisés (anniversaires, abandon de panier, rappels de rendez-vous, etc.).

Être à l‘écoute du client

Internet est fabuleux car il permet d’avoir accès à l’avis des consommateurs très facilement, que ce soit sur les réseaux sociaux, les annuaires professionnels, les blogs, etc. Profitez-en en développant une écoute particulière envers vos clients qui s’expriment sur le web. Demandez-leur aussi directement leur avis !

  • Mettez au point un service après-vente hyper-réactif sur les réseaux sociaux et/ou par chatbot (vous pouvez par exemple fidéliser les clients d’un restaurant ou d’un parc de loisirs en remerciant systématiquement ceux qui laissent des appréciations positives et en répondant courtoisement aux commentaires sur votre page FB et/ou votre site).
  • Demandez l’avis de vos client après chaque commande et sur chaque produit, idéalement en faisant appel à un organisme indépendant comme Avis Vérifiés pour plus de transparence. Vous pourrez ainsi afficher des notes et des commentaires sur vos pages produits.
  • Organisez des enquêtes ponctuelles par mail afin de vérifier si vous remplissez vos objectifs en terme de satisfaction clients.

La fidélisation des clients est un objectif de votre stratégie de marketing en ligne qui vaut vraiment la peine d’être travaillé !

fidélisation des clients

Nous avons vu ensemble quels étaient les objectifs d’une bonne communication digitale et d’un webmarketing performant. Attirer le prospect, le convertir en client puis fidéliser la clientèle sont les trois étapes essentielles qui vous permettront de construire et de développer votre chiffre d’affaires. Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les objectifs du marketing en ligne dans le cadre de votre entreprise ? Contactez-moi, nous en discuterons lors d’un appel de découverte !

Cet article a 1 commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Fermer le menu