Self-building can be a long and complex road without proper support. In this context, it may be useful to have a guide with the tools and knowledge necessary to achieve your goals. This is all the usefulness of a coach like Fabrice: he will provide you with the framework and the method allowing you to make your desires a reality. It has been a real pleasure to work with him and I really felt the effectiveness of his approach, session after session. The first step is always the most difficult to take, but you never regret taking it, so don't hesitate.

gestion-stress-entrepreneur

Stress, the enemy of the entrepreneur

The numbers say it: stress affects 70 % of business leaders (2019 figures). 6 % of them even declare that they feel overwhelmed by this stress on a daily basis.

And you ?

The stress of the entrepreneur is a plague. I myself experienced it during the creation of my first company. On the menu, an explosive mix for the good management of a business:

  • insomnia ;
  • bad mood and impatience ;
  • demoralized and motivation drop.

All this without counting the side effects:

  • the deterioration of the atmosphere at work, which inevitably plays on the productivity and the quality ;
  • the repercussions on the body, who cash in and vainly tries to alert us with a whole bunch of small (or big) health concerns.

The causes of entrepreneurial stress

But by the way ... why are you stressed out?

I see two root causes for this.

The challenges of the entrepreneur

The perspective of the future gives entrepreneurs gray hair. This is especially true for leaders who have families and children. The stakes seem enormous and the risk-taking sometimes makes you dizzy.

In the short term, this fear manifests itself in cash flow concerns.

In the long run, this is the cessation of activities which feeds the stress of the entrepreneur.

Why ?

In fact, it all plays out in the oldest part of your head, the one that was in charge in the prehistoric era. Back when the dangers were much more vital. This is called the reptilian brain. This reptilian brain hates risks. As soon as you pick one up, he tries to distract you from it by predicting all possible and imaginable catastrophes to you.

It's not easy to fight against yourself in this kind of case!

Overwork and lack of time

Stress is also closely linked to the question of time andlife balance. And, in this area, business leaders have great progress to make.

My personal experience, but also my passion for personal development, led me to take a great interest in this subject. I know from having lived it that, when you have a business, we are investing 200 %. Without restraint, without barrier, without guardrail. We do not spare our efforts and we do not count our hours.

Finally, we meet again work overload. We can't do everything we want (or, in any case, do it well). And, in addition, we are frustrated, because we spend all our time working without ever enjoying the fruits of our efforts. Family life, friends and leisure are sacrificed.

Stress loves to settle in the head of an overbooked business manager.

All of these factors must be taken into account when managing entrepreneurial stress.

How to fight against stress?

I think you are aware of it: adopt a good stress management is essential for the entrepreneur.
Yes, but easier said than done! How do you go about it exactly?

As far as I'm concerned, I work around three axes:

  • the managing emotions ;
  • the developing a good mindset ;
  • the management of time.

Work on emotion management

The exercise ofentrepreneurship brings with it a host of different emotions. Some are positive: pride, adrenaline, joy, etc. But the others, you would do well: the anger, theworry, impatience, frustration, weariness ...

Managing stress necessarily involves dealing with these stubborn emotions.

I noticed that some entrepreneurs were really haunted by stress. It prevents them from doing anything. You can't build a business on such a crumbly foundation. It's like trying to build a castle on quicksand!

Gestion des émotions pour un entrepreneur
mindset de l'entrepreneur

Improve your mindset

Once you have successfully released yourself from the grip of your emotions, you can develop your entrepreneurial potential. This can be summed up in one word: mindset. State of mind. The one who makes you triumph over difficulties, bounce back, succeed.

Determinationpatienceclairvoyanceoptimism, all these skills cannot be learned in a day. They require work on oneself which is not easy when one is alone. An outside view is essential for adopt new perspectives and get out of your comfort zone.

Better manage your entrepreneurial time

Stress management requires awareness of: you have the right to make time for yourself.

Your time is also precious than anyone else's. Certainly you have responsibilities as a business owner. You must be exemplary in front of your collaborators. But why become independent if you let your business take over?

Stress finds an ideal playground in this paradox!

This is why I devote time (precisely 😉) in my coaching to this essential question. And I help my clients to rethink and reorganize their business so that it is at their service ... and not the other way around.

gestion du temps de l'entrepreneur

The value of coaching for managing entrepreneurial stress

Stress is a phenomenon that feeds on your emotions. However, emotions are instinctive responses to situations. They are not easy to control. And it's even more difficult if these emotions are linked to cognitive biases.

For example, you might say to yourself that you MUST devote 12 hours a day to your business, that's okay and too bad for you if you get frustrated, tired and discouraged.

An outside perspective is therefore very precious to get out of these destructive patterns.

My coaching offer tackles stress from the bottom up.

  • I offer stress management exercises : awarenessbreathing, various stress and emotional management techniques.
  • I establish with you action plans intended to gently and surely free you from the stress that is undermining you.
  • My program also includes stress management workshops.

Work on stress and the mind is an essential prerequisite for any good entrepreneurial management. It then becomes much easier to tackle technical issues and develop a winning strategy for your business!

You too, free yourself from the stress of the entrepreneur. Discover my coaching offer!

Image credits 1: Steve DiMatteo - image 2: Jerzy Górecki - image 3: Małgorzata Tomczak - image 4: StockSnap - image 5: F. Muhammad

La construction de soi peut être un chemin long et complexe sans un accompagnement digne de ce nom. Dans ce contexte, il peut être utile de disposer d’un guide ayant les outils et les connaissances nécessaires à l’atteinte vos objectifs. C’est toute l’utilité d’un coach comme Fabrice : il va vous apporter le cadre et la méthode vous permettant de concrétiser vos envies. Cela a été un réel plaisir de travailler avec lui et j’ai vraiment senti l’efficacité de son approche, séance après séance. Le premier pas est toujours le plus difficile à effectuer, mais on ne regrette jamais de l’avoir fait, alors n’hésitez pas.

gestion-stress-entrepreneur

Le stress, ennemi de l’entrepreneur

Les chiffres le disent : le stress touche 70 % des chefs d’entreprise (chiffres de 2019). 6 % d’entre eux déclarent même qu’ils se sentent envahis au quotidien par ce stress.

Et vous ?

Le stress de l’entrepreneur est un fléau. Je l’ai moi-même expérimenté lors de la création de ma première entreprise. Au menu, un mélange explosif pour la bonne gestion d’un business :

  • insomnie ;
  • mauvaise humeur et impatience ;
  • moral à zéro et chute de la motivation.

Tout cela sans compter les effets collatéraux :

  • la dégradation de l’ambiance au travail, qui joue inévitablement sur la productivité et la qualité ;
  • les répercussions sur le corps, qui encaisse et qui tente vainement de nous alerter par tout un tas de petits (ou gros) soucis de santé.

Les causes du stress de l’entrepreneur

Mais au fait… pourquoi êtes-vous stressé ?

Je vois deux causes fondamentales à cela.

Les enjeux du chef d’entreprise

La perspective de l’avenir donne des cheveux blancs aux entrepreneurs. C’est d’autant plus vrai pour les dirigeants qui ont une famille et des enfants. Les enjeux paraissent énormes et la prise de risques donne parfois le tournis.

À court terme, cette peur se manifeste par les inquiétudes liées à la trésorerie.

À long terme, c’est la cessation d‘activités qui nourrit le stress de l’entrepreneur.

Pourquoi ?

En fait, tout se joue dans la partie la plus ancienne de votre tête, celle qui était aux commandes à l’ère préhistorique. À l’époque où les dangers étaient autrement plus vitaux. C’est ce qu’on appelle le cerveau reptilien. Ce cerveau reptilien a horreur des risques. Dès que vous en prenez un, il essaie de vous en détourner en vous prédisant toutes les catastrophes possibles et imaginables.

Pas facile de lutter contre soi-même dans ce genre de cas !

La surcharge de travail et le manque de temps

Le stress est aussi intimement lié à la question du temps et à l’équilibre de vie. Et, en ce domaine, les chefs d’entreprise ont de gros progrès à faire.

Mon expérience personnelle, mais également ma passion du développement personnel, m’ont amené à beaucoup m’intéresser à ce sujet. Je sais pour l’avoir vécu que, quand on a une entreprise, on s’y investit à 200 %. Sans retenue, sans barrière, sans garde-fou. On ne ménage pas ses efforts et on ne compte pas ses heures.

Finalement, on se retrouve surchargé de travail. On n’arrive pas à faire tout ce qu’on veut (ou, en tout cas, à le faire bien). Et, en plus, on est frustré, car on passe tout son temps à travailler sans jamais profiter du fruit de ses efforts. La vie de famille, les amis, les loisirs sont sacrifiés.

Le stress adore s’installer dans la tête d’un dirigeant d’entreprise surbooké.

La gestion du stress de l’entrepreneur doit tenir compte de tous ces facteurs.

Comment lutter contre le stress ?

Je pense que vous en êtes conscient : adopter une bonne gestion du stress est indispensable chez le chef d’entreprise.
Certes, mais plus facile à dire qu’à faire ! Comment s’y prendre exactement ?

En ce qui me concerne, je travaille autour de trois axes :

  • la gestion des émotions ;
  • le développement d’un bon mindset ;
  • la gestion du temps.

Travailler la gestion des émotions

L’exercice de l’entrepreneuriat amène avec lui une foule d’émotions diverses. Certaines sont positives : la fierté, l’adrénaline, la joie, etc. Mais les autres, vous vous en passeriez bien : la colère, l’inquiétude, l’impatience, la frustration, la lassitude…

La gestion du stress passe nécessairement par la gestion de ces émotions tenaces.

J’ai remarqué que certains entrepreneurs étaient vraiment hantés par le stress. Cela les empêche de faire quoi que ce soit. Impossible de bâtir un business sur des fondations aussi friables. C’est comme si vous essayiez de construire un château sur des sables mouvants !

Gestion des émotions pour un entrepreneur
mindset de l'entrepreneur

Améliorer son mindset

Une fois que vous avez réussi à vous libérer de l’emprise de vos émotions, vous pouvez développer votre potentiel entrepreneurial. Celui-ci peut se résumer en un mot : mindset. État d’esprit. Celui qui vous fait triompher des difficultés, rebondir, réussir.

Déterminationpatienceclairvoyanceoptimisme, toutes ces facultés ne s’apprennent pas en un jour. Elles demandent un travail sur soi qui n’est pas facile quand on est seul. Un regard extérieur est indispensable pour adopter de nouvelles perspectives et sortir de sa zone de confort.

Mieux gérer son temps d’entrepreneur

La gestion du stress passe par une prise de conscience : vous avez le droit de vous garder du temps pour vous.

Votre temps est aussi précieux que celui de n’importe qui d’autre. Certes, vous avez des responsabilités en tant que chef d’entreprise. Vous devez être exemplaire face à vos collaborateurs. Mais pourquoi être devenu indépendant si vous vous laissez vampiriser par votre business ?

Le stress trouve un terrain de jeu idéal dans ce paradoxe !

C’est pourquoi je consacre du temps (justement 😉 ) dans mes coaching à cette question essentielle. Et j’aide mes clients à repenser et réorganiser leur entreprise pour que celle-ci soit à leur service… et non l’inverse.

gestion du temps de l'entrepreneur

L’intérêt du coaching pour la gestion du stress de l’entrepreneur

Le stress est un phénomène qui se nourrit de vos émotions. Or, les émotions sont des réponses instinctives à des situations. Elles ne sont pas faciles à contrôler. Et c’est encore plus difficile si ces émotions sont liées à des biais cognitifs.

Par exemple, vous vous dites peut-être que vous DEVEZ consacrer 12 heures par jour à votre business, que c’est normal et que c’est tant pis pour vous si vous en ressentez de la frustration, de la fatigue et du découragement.

Un regard extérieur est donc très précieux pour sortir de ces schémas destructeurs.

Mon offre de coaching aborde le stress par le fond.

  • Je propose des exercices de gestion du stress : conscientisationrespiration, diverses techniques de gestion du stress et des émotions.
  • J’établis avec vous des plans d’action destinés à vous libérer en douceur, et sûrement, du stress qui vous mine.
  • Mon programme inclut aussi des ateliers de gestion du stress.

Le travail sur le stress et le mental est un pré-requis essentiel à toute bonne gestion entrepreneuriale. Il devient ensuite beaucoup plus facile d’aborder les questions techniques et de développer une stratégie gagnante pour son entreprise !

Vous aussi, libérez-vous du stress de l’entrepreneur. Découvrez mon offre de coaching !

Crédits image 1 : Steve DiMatteo – image 2 : Jerzy Górecki – image 3 : Małgorzata Tomczak – image 4 : StockSnap – image 5 : F. Muhammad