L’éthique : de la valeur ajoutée pour votre entreprise !

Ethics: added value for your business!

Your business, you created it with your own hands. She is part of you. She is a bit like your child and it is normal that you want to transmit your values to her. I would even say it's completely legitimate. So you do it in your everyday life, but you navigate a little on sight: you sometimes find it complicated to integrate ethics into your business, that it involves sacrifices, that you have less room for maneuver. You even sometimes doubt: are you not taking a path strewn with pitfalls? Are you not harming your business? Are you too idealistic to be entrepreneur ?
I wrote this article to reassure you. No ! You are right to embark on the path of ethical entrepreneurship. Your business is you: it must be like you. And then, ultimately, ethics pays off, I promise you. I'm going to show you that building a business with strong values is like guiding your child to become a good person. It's rewarding and it enriches everyone, you and society as a whole.

Why are ethics important in the business?

The challenges of responsible entrepreneurship

What if we started with a small definition of ethical business ? It is a company that establishes moral rules in the conduct of its business. If, for example, you offer massage services to your clients and you have made the choice to only use organic products for environmental reasons, you are already in an ethical process. Perhaps you also promote diversity and parity in your team. Etc. It is all part of a reasoned approach which is based on something other than simple profit. You are part of this generation of entrepreneurs who wonder how to reconcile economic growth, preservation of the environment and respect for people. You are not alone, rest assured! To those who wonder why we talk so much about ethics in business, I want to answer that responsible companies are the only solution to today's societal and environmental challenges.

Customers in search of ethics

Moreover, consumers have understood this well. And consumers are your customers. It is therefore in your best interest to listen to them, understand them and adapt to their concerns. These customers are like you. You want to build a business that matches your values. Customers want services and products that match their own values. There is a fundamental trend towards a more reasonable consumption. Among the criteria, we find a desire to:

  • consume local and of focus on made in France, short courses, small producers and small artisans instead of choosing large international brands whose products and their components go around the world four times;
  • buy healthier products and services, often from theorganic farming, respecting binding charters and having serious labels;
  • supporting ethical entrepreneurship and inclusive businesses, which highlight mixed and parity, and at least provide decent working conditions for their employees.

According to one Harris Interactive study for Cetelem from May 2020, the French were 53 % to wish to consume less. Of course, this investigation must be placed in the particular context of the Covid 19 health crisis. However, many signs show a change in mentality that must be taken into account. So you are not a sweet dreamer or a sweet dreamer if you have chosen to emphasize ethics in your business. On the contrary, you see clearly in the future!

Restore trust with customers

Frenzied lobbying for the protection of pesticides; scandalous working conditions in the textile industry (including in Europe); suicides of employees at work ... We could make an endless list of scandals that have directly or indirectly affected very large companies. Even when they buy their products or services, consumers no longer have too much confidence in big brands. Small structures like yours have greater potential for credibility. You should therefore not doubt your ethical choices: they are relevant!

probléme d'éthique dans les entreprises

Have you noticed that adults always rave about kind, smiling, kind and respectful children of their peers? Just as you raise your child by giving him the best that you have in you, you must build a business in your image. Your prospects and customers will see your authenticity and appreciate your beautiful values. No one wants to buy from a clothing manufacturer that employs children in Bangladesh rather than from a French company that guarantees responsible production. If some consumers still buy from the first, it is because of the price. And the low price is not a qualitative selling point: it is the only argument that remains when you have nothing else to promote in your business.
So believe insocial, solidarity and environmental entrepreneurial ! Its advantages are real, I'll tell you about them right away.

The benefits of ethical entrepreneurship

The advantages of ethics in business? Cons, yes!

We just saw why it was necessary to promote ethics in the company. Now let's talk about the concrete benefits that this will bring to you, you as a business owner, because I am very keen to dispel your doubts on this subject.
At this point in your business, you may only see the downsides of your ethical positioning. You see the budget it takes and the time it takes you. Freeing yourself from all social, environmental and human constraints saves time and money in the short term, no doubt! Otherwise, everyone would go out of their way like you, wouldn't they?
I can imagine that sometimes you look at invoices from your local supplier, and / or organic, and / or fair trade, and think about the savings you would make if you did like everyone else and import from the other end of the planet cheaper and lower quality products ...
I will therefore use my analogy with the child being educated, because I find it decidedly very relevant. It takes patience, time and energy to grow your child with respect for oneself, for others and for the world. But what a reward, then!
The same goes for your business!

Ethics create value in the eyes of the customer

Like I was telling you, if it was so easy to build ethics into your business, everyone would. And it wouldn't be as valuable to customers anymore. Ethics are one of the elements that set you apart from your competitors in the eyes of your target customers. Think of these start-ups which promote their teams based on diversity and parity or these e-shops which have based their business model on made in France, organic products or artisanal cooperatives. A few examples of ethical companies who succeeded: Perus, Peauéthique, Bonjour Maurice, etc.
There are consumers who cannot find satisfaction in the market because they have ethical demands that are not shared by your competitors. What if you made a difference? What if you posed as an initiator? You may even be getting ahead of future legislation or anticipating what will be common consumption patterns tomorrow. Who knows ?

Ethics create enthusiasm in the company

If you want ethical entrepreneurship, it's because it meets a deep need that comes from you. It is obvious that we feel more fulfilled when we promote our values in our daily activity. You are going to be the first or the first to savor it (in any case, as soon as you have dispelled the doubts that assail you!).
You and your team, your collaborators and your employees: it is very motivating to work for more than good remuneration. It's inspiring to feel useful, tobring added value and of quality to the world. And to know that its suppliers and partners also benefit from your ethical choices. It's great to be the link in a virtuous circle.
An architectural firm that promotes renewable energies in its projects is moving forward with more conviction. A business start-up coach who helps clients achieve their lifelong dreams is immensely satisfied. 😉
According to a study by Harvard Business School 1, 180 American companies committed to a sustainable development policy had been much more profitable than their competitors. Why, if not because their teams felt carried by the enthusiasm of their approach?

Ethics help sell

If you are already engaged in an ethical entrepreneurial process, you surely feel a great conviction when you talk about your products and your services. You have nothing to hide, since everything is fair. So you speak with transparency and sincerity. And with passion. What more can you ask for from a salesperson?
It is one of benefits of business ethics : it makes you persuasive, in any case when the approach is sincere.
Otherwise, ethics is just a tool of communication without value. It is as if a parent is teaching their child good manners and having homophobic, sexist or racist comments in front of them in private. Not great, is it?
You are different, You believe in your ethical entrepreneurship. You believe what you say and that makes all the difference in your communication!

avantages de l'éthique des affaires

How to reconcile ethics and profitability?

Well, when you raise a child, you don't think about profitability. We do not say to ourselves that it is money and wasted time to teach him to respect the planet and others. Although, sometimes, one wonders if developing kindness in one's children might not risk making them prey in a world populated by sharks.
It's a bit the same for your business, once again. Theethical social entrepreneurship, it's great, but how do you apply it on a daily basis? How to reconcile growth and sustainable development, for example ? How to promote diversity? And how do you fit all this into the budget and generate a turnover that allows you to make a good living from your activity? Because you are not a philanthropic association: you manage a business and it is quite normal that this one makes you earn money!

Target the right customer segment

I have already spoken a little about it. It is capital of good define your target customer and your personas. Your positioning will not meet with everyone's support. Let's be honest, some people don't feel very concerned about climate change, the disappearance of bees, harassment at work, or employment conditions in certain industries in Southeast Asia. Too bad for them, you are not talking to them. Other people, on the contrary, are very vigilant and demanding and want to consume products and services in accordance with their values. Among these, some will be seduced by your speech. Identify them!

Integrate ethics into the business plan

Find responsible suppliers, hire aware employees, budget for additional costs, etc. : choose an ethical business model has requirements that must be foreseen upstream.
If you have decided to start a business training in aromatherapy and selling organic and local essential oils, you need to find specific partners. It is possible that your suppliers are more expensive than those at the neighboring pharmacy. It is also possible that, for some of your products, you have trouble finding suppliers at all! You will spend more time on this part of your ethical entrepreneurship creation. In addition, the financial charges assigned to this aspect of your business may be heavier.

business model éthique

It is therefore very useful to integrate these elements into your business plan. You must take into account your ethical requirements from the development phase of the project to avoid additional financial costs or having to rethink your entire internal organization afterwards.
You haven't? Do not panic ! A business plan is not only useful for starting a business, it also helps you see things more clearly during the development or restructuring phase. Nothing is lost as long as you have the will and the will.

Establish a corporate charter

Theethical commitment of companies is often formalized in a document. You can write a charter, a code of good conduct and / or a guide to good practices for yourself and all your staff and employees. Internally, these documents remind everyone of the company's ethical priorities. They are also useful when you are hiring. Ethics are part of the corporate culture. You can express your desire for diversity and parity and develop inclusive processes through these procedures.
You or your sales representatives can also use this charter or this guide to promote your brand image with partners and prospects.
And, precisely, since we are talking about communication ...

Communicate around your values

Maybe you find it pompous to communicate your values. And you don't dare. Get rid of your reservations: you are legitimate since you believe what you say.
Many brands and companies are talking about ethical communication. Some of them do not hesitate to make turns 180 ° compared to their past. The examples of ethical issues in large companies that the communicators try to patch up as many as they can (like Amazon, which has been accused of imposing extremely harsh working conditions on its employees).
That's not your situation.
You need to talk about yourself, your ethical entrepreneurship, and what matters to you in your communications, whether on press kits, social networks, the blog, newsletters and, of course, the page "Who am I?" "Or" Who are we? Of your website. Your future customers want to know you and know if they can trust you. Reassure them and convince them! (You are good at it, don't forget that!)

Stay focused on your business model

Don't forget yourself along the way. Your values are your strength, they are the heart of your business model. They give you legitimacy and authenticity. You are build your corporate identity. It can take a long time, just like raising a child… but it is very rewarding!

entrepreneuriat éthiquement responsable

In the early years of a business, we have to deal with a lot of different issues and sometimes we lose sight of our deepest aspirations and values. Maybe you think that is not the most important thing now and that your ethical demands are more compelling than beneficial. I hope this long article onethically responsible entrepreneurship will have removed your doubts and convinced you that it is exactly the opposite and that you must think about it right away. It's part of your business model!
But you still have to know where you are going to make ethics a force for your business. Maybe this is where the problem lies for you? In this case, contact me for a first free phone interview. I could help you see it more clearly in your entrepreneurial strategy !

1 Eccles, RG, Ioannou, I., Serafeim, G., “The Impact of Corporate Sustainability on Organizational Processes and Performance”, Management Science, flight. 60, n ° 11, November 2014, p. 2835-2857

Image credits: image 1 of bingngu93 - image 2 of Ryan mcguire - image 3 of Goumbik - image 4 of Lorraine Cormier

This Post Has 2 Comments

Leave a Reply

L’éthique : de la valeur ajoutée pour votre entreprise !

L’éthique : de la valeur ajoutée pour votre entreprise !

Votre entreprise, vous l’avez créée de vos mains. Elle fait partie de vous. Elle est un peu comme votre enfant et il est normal que vous vouliez lui transmettre vos valeurs. Je dirais même que c’est complètement légitime. Vous vous y employez donc dans votre vie de tous les jours, mais vous naviguez un peu à vue : vous trouvez parfois que c’est compliqué d’intégrer l’éthique dans votre business, que ça implique des sacrifices, que vous avez moins de marge de manœuvre. Vous doutez même quelquefois : est-ce que vous n’empruntez pas un chemin semé d’embûches ? Est-ce que vous ne portez pas préjudice à votre affaire ? Est-ce que vous êtes trop idéaliste pour être chef d’entreprise ?
J’ai écrit cet article pour vous rassurer. Non ! Vous avez raison de vous engager dans la voie d’un entrepreneuriat éthique. Votre entreprise, c’est vous : elle doit vous ressembler. Et puis, à terme, l’éthique, c’est payant, je vous le promets. Je vais vous montrer que construire une entreprise aux valeurs fortes, c’est comme guider votre enfant pour qu’il devienne quelqu’un de bien. C’est gratifiant et ça enrichit tout le monde, vous et la société toute entière.

Pourquoi l’éthique est-elle importante dans l’entreprise ?

Les enjeux de l’entrepreneuriat responsable

Et si on commençait par une petite définition de l’entreprise éthique ? C’est une entreprise qui instaure des règles morales dans la conduite de son business. Si, par exemple, vous proposez des services de massage à vos clients et que vous avez fait le choix de n’utiliser que des produits bio pour des raisons environnementales, vous êtes déjà dans un processus éthique. Peut-être aussi promouvez-vous la mixité et la parité dans votre équipe. Etc. Tout cela fait partie d’une démarche raisonnée qui se base sur autre chose que le simple profit. Vous faites partie de cette génération d’entrepreneuses et d’entrepreneurs qui se demandent comment concilier croissance économique, préservation de l’environnement et respect de l’humain. Vous n’êtes pas seul.e, rassurez-vous ! À ceux qui se demandent pourquoi on parle autant de l’éthique en entreprise, j’ai envie de répondre que les entreprises responsables sont la seule solution aux enjeux sociétaux et environnementaux d’aujourd’hui.

Des clients en recherche d’éthique

D’ailleurs, les consommateurs l’ont bien compris. Et les consommateurs, ce sont vos clients. Vous avez donc tout intérêt à les écouter, à les comprendre et à vous adapter à leurs préoccupations. Ces clients sont comme vous. Vous, vous voulez construire un business qui correspond à vos valeurs. Les clients, eux, veulent des services et des produits qui correspondent à leurs valeurs à eux. Il existe une tendance de fond qui va vers une consommation plus raisonnée. Parmi les critères, on trouve une volonté de :

  • consommer local et de privilégier le made in France, les filières courtes, les petits producteurs et petits artisans au lieu de choisir de grandes enseignes internationales dont les produits et leurs composants font quatre fois le tour du monde ;
  • acheter des produits et des services plus sains, souvent issus de l’agriculture biologique, respectant des chartes contraignantes et possédant des labels sérieux ;
  • soutenir l’entrepreneuriat éthique et les entreprises inclusives, qui mettent en avant mixité et parité, et, au moins, donnent des conditions de travail décentes à leurs employés.

Selon une étude de Harris Interactive pour Cetelem de mai 2020, les Français étaient 53 % à souhaiter consommer moins. Bien sûr, il faut replacer cette enquête dans le contexte particulier de la crise sanitaire du Covid 19. Cependant, de nombreux signes montrent un changement de mentalité dont il faut tenir compte. Vous n’êtes donc pas un doux rêveur ou une douce rêveuse si vous avez choisi de mettre l’accent sur l’éthique dans votre business. Au contraire, vous voyez clair dans l’avenir !

Renouer la confiance avec les clients

Lobbying forcené pour la sauvegarde des pesticides ; conditions de travail scandaleuses dans le textile (y compris en Europe) ; suicides d’employés au travail… On pourrait faire une liste sans fin des scandales qui ont touché de près ou de loin de très grosses entreprises. Même quand ils achètent leurs produits ou leurs services, les consommateurs n’ont plus trop confiance dans les grandes marques. Les petites structures comme la vôtre ont un plus gros potentiel de crédibilité. Vous ne devez donc pas douter de vos choix éthiques : ils sont pertinents !

probléme d'éthique dans les entreprises

Avez-vous remarqué que les adultes s’extasient toujours sur les enfants aimables, souriants, gentils et respectueux de leurs camarades ? Tout comme vous élevez votre enfant en lui apportant ce que vous avez de meilleur en vous, vous devez construire un business à votre image. Vos prospects et clients verront votre authenticité et apprécieront vos belles valeurs. Personne n’a envie d’acheter chez un fabriquant de vêtements qui emploie des enfants au Bengladesh plutôt que chez une entreprise française qui garantit une production responsable. Si certains consommateurs achètent quand même chez le premier, c’est à cause du prix. Et le prix bas, ce n’est pas un argument de vente qualitatif : c’est le seul argument qui reste quand on n’a plus rien d’autre à valoriser dans son entreprise.
Alors, croyez en l’entrepreneurial social, solidaire et environnemental ! Ses avantages sont réels, je vous en parle tout de suite.

Les avantages de l’entrepreneuriat éthique

Les avantages de l’éthique en entreprise ? Des inconvénients, oui !

Nous venons de voir pourquoi il fallait valoriser l’éthique dans l’entreprise. Parlons maintenant des avantages concrets que cela va vous apporter, à vous chef d’entreprise, car je tiens beaucoup à lever les doutes que vous nourrissez à ce sujet.
À ce stade de votre activité, vous ne voyez peut-être que les désavantages de votre positionnement éthique. Vous voyez le budget que cela vous demande et le temps que cela vous prend. S’affranchir de toute contrainte sociale, environnementale et humaine fait gagner du temps et de l’argent à court terme, sans doute ! Sinon, tout le monde se donnerait du mal comme vous, n’est-ce pas ?
J’imagine bien que vous regardez parfois les factures de votre fournisseur local, et/ou bio, et/ou équitable, et que vous pensez aux économies que vous feriez si vous faisiez comme tout le monde et que vous importiez de l’autre bout de la planète des produits moins chers et de moins bonne qualité…
Je vais donc reprendre mon analogie avec l’enfant qu’on éduque, parce que je la trouve décidément très pertinente. Il en faut de la patience, du temps et de l’énergie pour faire grandir son enfant dans le respect de soi, de l’autre et du monde. Mais quelle récompense, ensuite !
C’est la même chose pour votre entreprise !

L’éthique crée de la valeur aux yeux du client

Comme je vous le disais, si c’était si facile d’intégrer l’éthique dans son business, tout le monde le ferait. Et ça n’aurait plus autant de valeur pour les clients. L’éthique fait partie des éléments qui vous démarquent de vos concurrents aux yeux de vos clients-cibles. Pensez à ces start-ups qui valorisent leurs équipes fondées sur la mixité et la parité ou à ces e-commerces qui ont basé leur business model sur le made in France, le bio ou les coopératives artisanales. Quelques exemples d’entreprises éthiques qui ont réussi : Perus, Peauéthique, Bonjour Maurice, etc.
Il y a des consommateurs qui ne trouvent pas satisfaction sur le marché parce qu’ils ont des exigences éthiques qui ne sont pas partagées par vos concurrents. Et si vous faisiez la différence ? Et si vous vous posiez en initiateur / initiatrice ? Il est même possible que vous preniez de l’avance sur des législations à venir ou que vous anticipiez sur ce qui sera demain des modes de consommation courants. Qui sait ?

L’éthique crée l’enthousiasme dans l’entreprise

Si vous voulez un entrepreneuriat éthique, c’est parce que ça répond à un besoin profond qui vient de vous. Il est évident qu’on se sent plus épanoui.e quand on promeut nos valeurs dans notre activité de tous les jours. Vous allez être le premier ou la première à savourer ça (en tout cas, dès que vous aurez chassé les doutes qui vous assaillent !).
Vous et votre équipe, vos collaborateurs et vos employés : c’est très motivant de travailler pour davantage qu’une bonne rémunération. C’est inspirant de se sentir utile, d’apporter de la valeur ajoutée et du qualitatif au monde. Et de savoir que ses fournisseurs et ses partenaires profitent aussi de vos choix éthiques. C’est formidable d’être le maillon d’un cercle vertueux.
Un cabinet d’architectes qui promeut les énergies renouvelables dans ses projets avance avec plus de conviction. Un coach en création d‘entreprise qui aide ses clients à réaliser le rêve de leur vie éprouve une immense satisfaction. 😉
D’après une étude de l’Harvard Business School 1, 180 entreprises américaines engagées dans une politique de développement durable avaient été beaucoup plus rentables que leur concurrents. Pourquoi, sinon parce que leurs équipes se sentaient portées par l’enthousiasme de leur démarche ?

L’éthique aide à vendre

Si vous êtes déjà engagé.e dans une démarche entrepreneuriale éthique, vous ressentez sûrement une grande conviction quand vous parlez de vos produits et de vos services. Vous n’avez rien à cacher, puisque tout est avouable. Vous parlez donc avec transparence et sincérité. Et avec passion. Que peut-on demander de plus à un commercial ?
C’est l’un des avantages de l’éthique des affaires : il rend persuasif, en tout cas quand la démarche est sincère.
Sinon, l’éthique n’est qu’un outil de communication sans valeur. C’est comme si un parent apprenait les bonnes manières à son enfant et qu’il tenait devant lui en privé des propos homophobes, sexistes ou racistes. Pas génial, n’est-ce pas ?
Vous, c’est différent, Vous croyez à votre entrepreneuriat éthique. Vous croyez à ce que vous dites et ça fait toute la différence dans votre communication !

avantages de l'éthique des affaires

Comment concilier éthique et rentabilité ?

Bon, quand on élève un enfant, on ne pense pas rentabilité. On ne se dit pas que c’est de l’argent et du temps perdu de lui apprendre à respecter la planète et les autres. Quoique, quelquefois, on peut se demander si développer la bienveillance chez ses enfants ne risque pas de faire d’eux des proies dans un monde peuplé de requins.
Pour votre entreprise, c’est un peu la même chose, une fois de plus. L’entrepreneuriat social éthique, c’est génial, mais comment l’appliquer au quotidien ? Comment concilier croissance et développement durable, par exemple ? Comment favoriser la mixité ? Et comment faire rentrer tout ça dans le budget et générer un chiffre d’affaires qui vous permet de bien vivre de votre activité ? Car vous n’êtes pas une association philanthropique : vous gérez un business et il est tout à fait normal que celui-ci vous fasse gagner de l’argent !

Visez le bon segment clients

J’en ai déjà un peu parlé. Il est capital de bien définir votre client-cible et vos personas. Votre positionnement ne va pas rencontrer l’adhésion de tout le monde. Soyons honnête, certaines personnes se sentent peu concernées par le changement climatique, la disparition des abeilles, le harcèlement au travail ou les conditions d’emploi dans certaines industries d’Asie du Sud-Est. Tant pis pour eux, ce n’est pas à eux que vous vous adressez. D’autres personnes, au contraire, sont très vigilantes et exigeantes et veulent consommer produits et services dans le respect de leurs valeurs. Parmi ceux-là, certains vont être séduits par votre discours. Identifiez-les !

Intégrez l’éthique dans le business plan

Trouver des fournisseurs responsables, embaucher des collaborateurs sensibilisés, budgéter les coûts supplémentaires, etc. : choisir un business model éthique a des impératifs qu’il faut prévoir en amont.
Si vous avez décidé de créer une entreprise de formation à l’aromathérapie et de vente d’huiles essentielles bio et locales, vous devez trouver des partenaires spécifiques. Il est possible que vos fournisseurs soient plus chers que ceux de la pharmacie voisine. Il est possible aussi que, pour certains de vos produits, vous ayez du mal à trouver des fournisseurs tout court ! Vous allez passer plus de temps sur cette partie de votre création d’entrepreneuriat éthique. Par ailleurs, les charges financières affectées à cet aspect de votre business seront peut-être plus lourdes.

business model éthique

Il est donc très utile d’intégrer ces éléments dans votre business plan. Vous devez prendre en compte vos exigences en matière d’éthique dès la phase d’élaboration du projet afin d‘éviter les surcoûts financiers ou de devoir repenser toute votre organisation interne par la suite.
Vous ne l’avez pas fait ? Pas de panique ! Un business plan ne sert pas seulement à la création d’entreprise, il vous aide également à y voir plus clair en phase de développement ou de restructuration. Rien n’est perdu tant que vous avez l’envie et la volonté.

Établissez une charte d’entreprise

L’engagement éthique des entreprises est souvent formalisé dans un document. Vous pouvez rédiger une charte, un code de bonne conduite et/ou un guide de bonnes pratiques à votre intention et à celle de tous vos collaborateurs et employés. En interne, ces documents rappellent à chacun les priorités éthiques de l’entreprise. Ils sont utiles aussi lorsque vous embauchez. L’éthique fait partie de la culture d’entreprise. Vous pouvez exprimer votre volonté de mixité et de parité et développer des processus inclusifs grâce à ces procédures.
Vous-mêmes ou vos commerciaux peuvent aussi utiliser cette charte ou ce guide pour valoriser votre image de marque auprès des partenaires et des prospects.
Et, justement, puisqu’on parle de communication…

Communiquez autour de vos valeurs

Peut-être que vous trouvez que ça fait pompeux de communiquer sur vos valeurs. Et vous n’osez pas. Chassez vos réticences : vous êtes légitime puisque, vous, vous croyez à ce que vous dites.
De nombreuses marques et entreprises parlent de communication éthique. Certaines d’entre elles n’hésitent pas à opérer des virages à 180 ° par rapport à leur passé. Les exemples de problèmes éthiques dans de grandes entreprises que les communicants essaient de rafistoler comme ils peuvent sont nombreux (comme Amazon, qui a été accusée d’imposer des conditions de travail extrêmement pénibles à ses salariés).
Ce n’est pas votre cas.
Vous devez parler de vous, de votre entrepreneuriat éthique et de ce qui vous tient à cœur dans vos communications, que ce soit sur les dossiers de presse, les réseaux sociaux, le blog, les newsletters et, bien sûr, la page « Qui suis-je ? » ou « Qui sommes-nous ? » de votre site Internet. Vos futurs clients veulent vous connaître et savoir s’ils peuvent vous faire confiance. Rassurez-les et convainquez-les ! (Vous êtes doué pour ça, ne l’oubliez pas !)

Restez focus sur votre business model

Ne vous oubliez pas en cours de route. Vos valeurs sont votre force, elles sont le cœur de votre business model. Elles vous donnent de la légitimité et de l’authenticité. Vous êtes en train de bâtir votre identité d’entreprise. Cela peut être long, tout comme l’éducation d’un enfant… mais c’est très gratifiant !

entrepreneuriat éthiquement responsable

Dans les premières années d’un business, on doit gérer beaucoup de problèmes différents et il arrive qu’on perde de vue nos aspirations profondes et nos valeurs. Peut-être pensez-vous que ce n’est pas le plus important maintenant et que vos exigences éthiques sont plus contraignantes que bénéfiques. J’espère que ce long article sur l’entrepreneuriat éthiquement responsable aura levé vos doutes et vous aura convaincu que c’est exactement l’inverse et que vous devez y penser tout de suite. Cela fait partie de votre business model !
Mais encore faut-il savoir où on va pour faire de l’éthique une force pour son business. Peut-être que c’est là que se situe le problème pour vous ? Dans ce cas, contactez-moi pour un premier entretien téléphonique gratuit. Je pourrais vous aider à y voir plus clair dans votre stratégie entrepreneuriale !

1 Eccles, R. G., Ioannou, I., Serafeim, G., « The Impact of Corporate Sustainability on Organizational Processes and Performance », Management Science, vol. 60, n° 11, novembre 2014, p. 2835-2857

Crédits images : image 1 de bingngu93 – image 2 de Ryan McGuire – image 3 de Goumbik – image 4 de Lorraine Cormier

Laisser un commentaire