Business Plan : définition… et action !

Business Plan: definition… and action!

What is a (good) business plan?

You want create your business ? You will necessarily have to write a business plan. Definition of this somewhat intimidating Anglicism: it is a written document that synthesizes the ins and outs of a entrepreneurial project. It is also called business plan. The purpose of this document is to convince investors to grant you funds. It is also about having a repository on which you can rely to launch your activity. As a future company manager, it's up to you to write it. I give you all useful explanations about the business plan in this article.

business plan définition

Business plan: definition and objectives

Theimportance of the business plan is essential in any entrepreneurial project: business creation, take back the enterprise, development of new projects. More concretely, a business plan, what is it for ?

  • It helps you to measure your strengths and weaknesses, to plan, to quantify. If you are wondering for example how to make a cash flow forecast, know that establishing a business plan helps you see more clearly. It is indeed at this stage that you put on paper the first quantified elements of your project.
  • It allows you to check the viability of the project from a strategic and financial point of view.
  • It gives you an overview of the development of your business in its first years of life. It allows you to follow forecasts and analyze deviations from them.
  • Theusefulness of the business plan expresses itself fully when seeking financing and partnerships (loans from banks, State subsidies and aid, participation in the capital of external investors, preferential tariffs and payment terms with suppliers, etc.). It helps you convince these partners the sustainability of your project and its financial strength.

The components of the business plan

The economic study of the business plan: presentation of the business model

She specifies:

  • The activity: products and services. Take some examples of business plans : that of a restaurant, an e-commerce in essential oils and a plumber. The restaurant business plan will give an example of a menu; that of e-commerce product descriptions (HE, broadcasters, etc.); that of the plumber details of his services (unblocking / repair / installation of WC / tap / boiler, etc.). Linger here on your unique selling point !
  • Economic potential and market needs to which the project responds, as well as the target customers and the competition. It is necessary very precisely target customers during this step. All of these are based on themarket research which must be carried out upstream.
  • The project leader and his team. It's about you! Highlight your skills, career and experience as well as your motivations.
  • Commercial and marketing strategy. It is very important to know present his commercial strategy to arouse the interest of the interlocutors. Communication strategy, pricing policy, distribution methods, major stages of development, etc. : you have to say everything.
  • Legal status, tax models, location and room chosen.

The financial plan of the business plan: definition of needs

You detail your financing needs and the returns on investments (ROI) expected. This makes it possible to develop a cash flow forecast. Here we must find:

  • the forecast income statement;
  • the provisional balance sheet;
  • the provisional financing plan;
  • the cash budget.

The need in funds may also appear in the business plan, as can self-financing capacity and various financial ratios. Don't forget to project the financial development of the business over three to five years.

How to write a business plan?

Know that you must integrate the summary of your market research into the business plan. You must already have at this stage concrete elements and have a sufficiently mature basis to be able to develop a realistic project.
The structure of a business plan is articulated between economic study and financial plan. In addition to these two parts, you must write a summary of your business plan, theexecutive summary, to be placed at the beginning of the file. It is he who will make your interlocutors want to devote a little time to the study of your project. It succinctly summarizes all the elements of the economic study and the financial plan with the help of a few key figures and fundamental points.
The number of pages for a business plan revolves around ten to twenty pages, but this rule is not fixed. The most important thing is to personalize the file according to your profile, your project and the contact person to whom you intend it. Avoid relying only on the most optimistic assumptions: bankers are not fools. You will gain credibility by taking into account possible discounts and different possibilities for development in the coming years.

You now know everything about the business plan, definition, issues and components of this file that thrills beginning entrepreneurs. It's time to take action!

If you want support during this important step, contact me !

This Post Has 3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Business Plan : définition… et action !

Business Plan : définition… et action !

Qu’est-ce qu’un (bon) business plan ?

Vous voulez créer votre entreprise ? Vous allez forcément devoir rédiger un business plan. Définition de cet anglicisme un peu intimidant : c’est un document écrit qui synthétise les tenants et les aboutissants d’un projet entrepreneurial. On l’appelle aussi plan d’affaires. Le but de ce document est de convaincre les investisseurs de vous accorder des fonds. Il s’agit aussi d’avoir un référentiel sur lequel vous reposer pour lancer votre activité. En tant que futur dirigeant d’entreprise, c’est à vous de le rédiger. Je vous donne toutes les explications utiles concernant le business plan dans cet article.

business plan définition

Business plan : définition et objectifs

L’importance du business plan est capitale dans tout projet entrepreneurial : création d’entreprise, reprise d’entreprise, développement de nouveaux projets. Plus concrètement, un business plan, à quoi ça sert ?

  • Il vous aide à mesurer vos forces et vos faiblesses, à planifier, à chiffrer. Si vous vous demandez par exemple comment faire une prévision de trésorerie, sachez que l’établissement d’un business plan vous aide à y voir plus clair. C’est en effet à ce stade que vous mettez sur papier les premiers éléments chiffrés de votre projet.
  • Il vous permet de vérifier la viabilité du projet d’un point de vue stratégique et financier.
  • Il vous donne un aperçu de l’évolution de votre entreprise dans ses premières années de vie. Il permet de suivre les prévisions et d’analyser les écarts à celles-ci.
  • L’utilité du business plan s’exprime pleinement lors de la recherche de financements et de partenariats (emprunts auprès des banques, subventions et aides de l’État, participation au capital d’investisseurs externes, tarifs préférentiels et délais de paiements auprès des fournisseurs, etc.). Il vous aide à convaincre ces partenaires de la pérennité de votre projet et de sa solidité financière.

Les composantes du business plan

L’étude économique du business plan : présentation du business model

Elle précise :

  • L’activité : produits et services. Prenons quelques exemples de business plan : celui d’un restaurant, d’un e-commerce en huiles essentielles et d’un plombier. Le business plan du restaurant donnera un exemple de menu ; celui de l’e-commerce des descriptifs de produits (HE, diffuseurs…) ; celui du plombier le détail de ses prestations (débouchage/réparation/installation de WC/robinet/chaudière, etc.). Attardez-vous ici sur votre argumentaire de vente unique !
  • Le potentiel économique et les besoins du marché auquel le projet répond, ainsi que la clientèle cible et la concurrence. Il faut très précisément cibler sa clientèle lors de cette étape. Tous ces éléments sont basés sur l’étude de marché qui doit être réalisée en amont.
  • Le porteur de projet et son équipe. Il s’agit de vous ! Mettez en avant vos compétences, votre carrière et votre expérience ainsi que vos motivations.
  • La stratégie commerciale et marketing. Il est très important de savoir présenter sa stratégie commerciale pour susciter l’intérêt des interlocuteurs. Stratégie de communication, politique de prix, modes de distribution, grandes étapes de développement, etc. : vous devez tout dire.
  • Le statut juridique, les modèles fiscaux, l’emplacement et le local choisi.

Le plan financier du business plan : définition des besoins

Vous y détaillez vos besoins en financements et les retours sur investissements (ROI) attendus. Cela permet d’élaborer une prévision de trésorerie. Ici, on doit trouver :

  • le compte de résultat prévisionnel ;
  • le bilan prévisionnel ;
  • le plan de financement prévisionnel ;
  • le budget de trésorerie.

Le besoin en fonds de roulement peut aussi apparaître dans le business plan, tout comme la capacité d’auto-financement et divers ratios financiers. N’oubliez pas la projection de l’évolution financière de l’entreprise sur trois à cinq ans.

Comment rédiger un business plan ?

Sachez que vous devez intégrer la synthèse de votre étude de marché dans le business plan. Vous devez déjà disposer à ce stade d’éléments concrets et avoir une base assez mature pour pouvoir développer un projet réaliste.
La structure d’un business plan s’articule entre étude économique et plan financier. En plus de ces deux parties, vous devez rédiger un résumé de votre business plan, l’executive summary, à placer au début du dossier. C’est lui qui va donner envie à vos interlocuteurs de consacrer un peu de temps à l’étude de votre projet. Il résume succinctement tous les éléments de l’étude économique et du plan financier à l’aide de quelques chiffres-clés et points fondamentaux.
Le nombre de pages pour un business plan tourne autour de dix à vingt pages, mais cette règle n’est pas fixe. Le plus important est de personnaliser le dossier en fonction de votre profil, de votre projet et de l’interlocuteur auquel vous le destinez. Évitez de vous baser uniquement sur les hypothèses les plus optimistes : les banquiers ne sont pas dupes. Vous gagnerez en crédibilité en prenant en compte de possibles décotes et différentes possibilités d’évolution dans les prochaines années.

Vous savez désormais tout sur le business plan, définition, enjeux et composantes de ce dossier qui fait frémir les entrepreneurs débutants. Il est temps de passer à l’action !

Si vous souhaitez un accompagnement lors de cette étape importante, contactez-moi !

Cet article a 1 commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Fermer le menu