Les avantages de l’accompagnement quand on entreprend

The advantages of support when you start a business

In 2019, France reached a new record with 815,300 business creations. 18 % more than in 2018! * This figure has been increasing for several years. Who says business creation, however, does not say sustainability. Some of these structures die some time later. What is the difference between those who climb to the top and those who fall into the abyss? And if theentrepreneurial support was a key success factor?
Today's young entrepreneurs have access to a pool of resources unlike any previous generations. Individual or group support, training, incubators, coaching are within reach of all creators thanks to the Web. And you ? Have you planned the safety equipment ... and the guide?

Definition: what entrepreneurial support is

Challenges

Thesupport for entrepreneurs is offered by independent advisors and companies. He is speaking to :

  • businesses in creation;
  • to newly created businesses.

The goal: to help them develop their activity in the best conditions, so as to sustain it over the long term. This includes :

  • theenvironmental scan (market, customers, etc.) notably via market research;
  • the realization of a business plan (business plan and financial plan);
  • the choice of a legal and fiscal framework.

For the guide, it is not a matter of making decisions and carrying out actions alone, but of supporting the entrepreneur in these different stages. The goal is of course to bring the business creator to autonomy: he understands the important issues and gradually assumes his new status of entrepreneur under the best conditions.
The support does not stop with the actual creation of the company. It includes a follow-up during which the coach, the organization or the consulting company guides the entrepreneur in his development.

Ways

Support can take various forms. Often, the young entrepreneur needs regular maintenance over a fairly long period. This allows him to see progress and notice difficulties by providing immediate and relevant solutions.
The approach is generally multidisciplinary, since a creator needs to invest in all aspects of the business (human resources, marketing, finance, accounting, etc.). However, it can also happen that an entrepreneur decides to call on a consultant on only one aspect of his business (administrative management, digital marketing, etc.).

Why entrepreneurial support?

The entrepreneur's difficulties

Why get support to start a business?
First of all because, alone, it is more difficult to overcome obstacles. Becoming an entrepreneur is not easy. Even when you were an executive in your other professional life. A company must manage a set of increasingly numerous and complex activities. Companies can delegate, create services, call on service providers; the self-employed and small businesses do not have this possibility, at least initially. It is probably not for nothing that young companies are much more sustainable than sole proprietorships (80 % against 63 % three years after their creation).
The difficulties in starting a business are also found at the psychological level. You have to hold out, even in the face of obstacles. This requires what is called a certain mindset. The characteristics of entrepreneurship understand a certain relationship to risk, courage, a sense of responsibility, organization ...

The added value of support

A large majority of companies are created without support. However, we see that they last better when they have received this support. 64 % of companies created in 2010 without support still exist three years later. The percentage rises to 74 % in the case of companies that have received support (figures from the Ministry of the Economy and Finance). The former being much more numerous than the latter, we understand that this is in fact a huge difference in real numbers!
Thesupport for entrepreneurs is therefore not a fad ... It is a real added value for your project.

Accompagnement à la création d'entreprise
Entrepreneurial support helps you define your goals.

Forms of entrepreneurial support

Training

The training is a form of support for business creation. For the future entrepreneur, it is about developing new knowledge and essential skills. We find :

  • general training which allows you to start your activity by studying each stage of creation one after the other;
  • specialized training courses that deal in more depth with certain aspects of entrepreneurship (finance, marketing, human resources, etc.).

Support structures for entrepreneurship

These are private or public structures that welcome and / or support companies at the planning stage or in development. We find :

  • the business incubators, which allow you to test the project before its creation;
  • the incubators, who support project leaders until launch;
  • the accelerators, which support young companies already created in their development (generally over a short period);
  • the business incubators, which are aimed at more mature businesses within the framework of a longer-term entrepreneurial support.

These support structures for business creation and development are very much targeted at start-ups and young innovative companies. Most often there is a selection at their entrance.

Other resources to become an entrepreneur

In addition to training and support structures, many successful entrepreneurs explain that they have had a mentor to whom they were able to refer and who helped them with his advice. In addition, there are many online resources : webinars, free or paid ebooks, educational tools, etc. The offer is very wide, but you have to sort it out!

Focus on entrepreneurial coaching

Training is useful, but it is seldom personalized and individual. Thesupport for entrepreneurs via nurseries, incubators, etc., is particularly effective, but the selection process has to be overcome. Places are indeed very expensive for few elected officials! Fortunately, there are two other types of support: coaching and advice.

The entrepreneurial consultant

It should not be confused with the coach. The consultant is an expert in a specialty and offers advice and support to companies already mature on a well-defined aspect (digital marketing or administrative management, for example).

The entrepreneurship coach

A business creation coach works with you on the entire process, from the project to the launch and follow-up during the first years. It's a entrepreneurial approach expert : its goal is to transform you into a confident and fulfilled entrepreneur.
It doesn't do anything for you, it just makes sure that you are able to do everything on your own, confidently and efficiently. Did you know how to walk from birth? No ! You were taught how to do it. Your parents did not constantly carry you at arm's length, they took you by the hand to climb obstacles until you could walk… and even run!

Coach entrepreneur

Beware of pseudo-coaches who promise you 10,000 followers on Facebook and a turnover of five zeros in one session and two videos! The business creation coach has a truly personalized approach that develops over the long term. Most often, he discusses your project at length with you, because he wants to identify your expectations to help you achieve them.

Entrepreneurial support is a real asset in building a sustainable business. It's up to you to choose the support method that suits you best according to your situation. If you are wondering about the entrepreneur coach, contact me for a free phone appointment.

*According to one January 2020 INSEE survey

This Post Has 2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Les avantages de l’accompagnement quand on entreprend

Les avantages de l’accompagnement quand on entreprend

En 2019, la France a atteint un nouveau record avec 815 300 créations d’entreprise. 18 % de plus qu’en 2018 !* Ce chiffre ne cesse d’augmenter depuis plusieurs années. Qui dit création d’entreprise, cependant, ne dit pas pérennisation. Une partie de ces structures meurent quelque temps après. Quelle différence y a-t-il entre celles qui grimpent jusqu’au sommet et les autres qui tombent dans l’abîme ? Et si l’accompagnement entrepreneurial était un facteur-clé de réussite ?
Les jeunes entrepreneurs d’aujourd’hui ont accès à un vivier de ressources comme n’en ont jamais connu ceux des générations précédentes. Accompagnement individuel ou de groupe, formations, incubateurs, coaching sont à portée de main de tous les créateurs grâce au Web. Et vous ? Avez-vous prévu le matériel de sécurité… et le guide ?

Définition : ce qu’est l’accompagnement entrepreneurial

Les enjeux

L’accompagnement aux entrepreneurs est proposé par des conseillers indépendants et des sociétés. Il s’adresse :

  • aux entreprises en création ;
  • aux entreprises nouvellement créées.

Le but : les aider à développer leur activité dans les meilleures conditions, de façon à la pérenniser sur le long terme. Cela comprend :

  • l’analyse de l’environnement (marché, clientèle, etc.) via notamment l’étude de marché ;
  • la réalisation d’un business plan (plan commercial et plan financier) ;
  • le choix d’un cadre juridique et fiscal.

Pour l’accompagnateur, il ne s’agit pas de prendre des décisions et d’opérer des actions seul, mais bien de soutenir l’entrepreneur dans ces différentes étapes. Le but est bien sûr d’amener le créateur d’entreprise à l’autonomie : il appréhende les enjeux importants et endosse peu à peu son nouveau statut de chef d’entreprise dans les meilleures conditions.
L’accompagnement ne s’arrête pas à la création effective de l’entreprise. Il intègre un suivi durant lequel le coach, l’organisme ou la société de conseil guide l’entrepreneur dans son évolution.

Les moyens

L’accompagnement peut prendre diverses formes. Souvent, le jeune entrepreneur a besoin d’entretiens réguliers sur une période assez longue. Cela lui permet de constater des progrès et de remarquer des difficultés en y apportant des solutions immédiates et pertinentes.
L’approche est généralement pluridisciplinaire, puisqu’un créateur a besoin de s’investir dans tous les aspects de l’entreprise (ressources humaines, marketing, finances, comptabilité, etc.). Il peut cependant aussi arriver qu’un entrepreneur décide de faire appel à un consultant sur un aspect seulement de son business (la gestion administrative, le marketing digital…).

Pourquoi un accompagnement entrepreneurial ?

Les difficultés de l’entrepreneur

Pourquoi se faire accompagner pour créer son entreprise ?
D’abord parce que, seul, il est plus difficile de surmonter les obstacles. Devenir entrepreneur, ça n’a rien de facile. Même quand on était cadre dans son autre vie professionnelle. Une entreprise doit piloter un ensemble d’activités de plus en plus nombreuses et complexes. Les sociétés peuvent déléguer, créer des services, faire appel à des prestataires ; les indépendants et les petites entreprises n’ont pas cette possibilité, en tout cas au début. Ce n’est sans doute pas pour rien que les jeunes sociétés sont beaucoup plus pérennes que les entreprises individuelles (80 % contre 63 % trois ans après leur création).
Les difficultés de création d’entreprise se trouvent aussi au niveau psychologique. Il faut tenir, y compris face aux obstacles. Cela demande ce qu’on appelle un certain mindset. Les caractéristiques de l’entrepreneuriat comprennent un certain rapport au risque, du courage, le sens des responsabilités, de l’organisation…

La valeur ajoutée de l’accompagnement

Une grosse majorité des entreprises se crée sans accompagnement. Or, on constate qu’elles se pérennisent mieux lorsqu’elles ont reçu cet accompagnement. 64 % des entreprises créées en 2010 sans accompagnement existent toujours trois ans après. Le pourcentage grimpe à 74 % dans le cas des entreprises qui se sont faites accompagnées (chiffres du Ministère de l’Économie et des Finances). Les premières étant beaucoup plus nombreuses que les secondes, on comprend qu’il s’agit en fait d’une énorme différence en chiffres réels !
L’accompagnement des entrepreneurs n’a donc rien d’un phénomène de mode… Il s’agit d’une vraie valeur ajoutée pour votre projet.

Accompagnement à la création d'entreprise
L’accompagnement entrepreneurial vous aide à définir vos objectifs.

Les formes d’accompagnement entrepreneurial

La formation

La formation est une forme d’accompagnement à la création d’entreprise. Il s’agit pour le futur entrepreneur de développer de nouvelles connaissances et compétences indispensables. On trouve :

  • des formations générales qui permettent de démarrer son activité en étudiant chaque étape de création l’une après l’autre ;
  • des formations spécialisées qui abordent plus en profondeur certains aspects de l’entrepreneuriat (les finances, le marketing, les ressources humaines, etc.).

Les structures d’accompagnement à l’entrepreneuriat

Il s’agit de structures privées ou publiques qui accueillent et/ou accompagnent des entreprises à l’état de projet ou en développement. On trouve :

  • les couveuses d’entreprise, qui permettent de tester le projet avant sa création ;
  • les incubateurs, qui accompagnent les porteurs de projets jusqu’au lancement ;
  • les accélérateurs, qui soutiennent de jeunes entreprises déjà créées dans leur développement (sur une courte durée en général) ;
  • les pépinières d’entreprises, qui s’adressent à des business plus matures dans le cadre d’un accompagnement entrepreneurial de plus longue durée.

Ces structures d’accompagnement à la création d’entreprise et au développement ciblent beaucoup les start-up et jeunes entreprises innovantes. Le plus souvent, il existe une sélection à leur entrée.

Les autres ressources pour devenir entrepreneur

Outre la formation et les structures d’accompagnement, de nombreux entrepreneurs qui réussissent expliquent qu’ils ont eu un mentor auquel ils ont pu se référer et qui les a aidés de ses conseils. Par ailleurs, il existe de nombreuses ressources en ligne : webinaires, ebooks gratuits ou payants, outils pédagogiques, etc. L’offre est très large, mais il faut faire le tri !

Focus sur le coaching entrepreneurial

Les formations sont utiles, mais elles sont rarement personnalisées et individuelles. L’accompagnement des entrepreneurs via les pépinières, incubateurs, etc., est particulièrement efficace, mais il faut passer le cap de la sélection. Les places sont en effet très chères pour peu d’élues ! Heureusement, il existe deux autre types d’accompagnement : le coaching et le conseil.

Le consultant en entrepreneuriat

Il ne faut pas le confondre avec le coach. Le consultant est un expert d’une spécialité et offre conseil et accompagnement à des entreprises déjà matures sur un aspect bien défini (le marketing digital ou la gestion administrative, par exemple).

Le coach en entrepreneuriat

Un coach à la création d’entreprise travaille avec vous sur l’ensemble du processus, du projet jusqu’au lancement et au suivi lors des premières années. C’est un expert de la démarche entrepreneuriale : son but est de vous transformer en entrepreneur confiant et épanoui.
Il ne fait rien à votre place, il fait simplement en sorte que vous soyez capable de tout faire tout seul, en confiance et efficacement. Avez-vous su marcher dès votre naissance ? Non ! On vous a appris à le faire. Vos parents ne vous ont pas porté constamment à bout de bras, ils vous ont pris par la main pour gravir les obstacles jusqu’à ce que vous sachiez marcher… et même courir !

Coach entrepreneur

Attention aux pseudo-coachs qui vous promettent 10 000 followers sur Facebook et un chiffre d’affaires à cinq zéros en une séance et deux vidéos ! Le coach en création d’entreprise a une approche vraiment personnalisée qui se développe sur le long terme. Le plus souvent, il discute longuement de votre projet avec vous, car il veut cerner vos attentes pour vous aider à les accomplir.

L’accompagnement entrepreneurial est un vrai atout dans la construction d’un business pérenne. À vous de choisir le mode d’accompagnement qui vous conviendra le mieux en fonction de votre situation. Si vous vous posez des questions sur le coach d’entrepreneur, contactez-moi pour un rendez-vous téléphonique gratuit.

*Selon une enquête de l’INSEE de janvier 2020

Cet article a 2 commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Fermer le menu